The Oval in London will be the stage for Pakistan’s first game, against the West Indies

The 2013 Champions Trophy fixtures have been released and we urge our fans to begin to make plans for next year’s tournament which is due to be held in England in June. As with the World up in Sri Lanka this year, Stani Army have big things planned for the Champions Trophy and fans are encouraged to keep abreast of developments through The Champions Trophy will be played at just the three venues of the SWALEC Stadium in Cardiff, the Kia Oval in London and Edgbaston in Birmingham.

We will bring you the latest news and developments here on, including information regarding our plans for Pakistan’s games such as ticket information and where Stani Army and our very own Mr Pakistan will be seated. Nevertheless, fans are encouraged to sign up to the mailing lists of the Counties of each of the venues in order to receive the latest information. You can sign up to Surrey CCC’s (The Oval) newsletter from the homepage, top left here. Glamorgan’s CCC’s (SWALEC) here, and Warwickshire CCC’s (Edgbaston) on their homepage here (scroll down).

Updates will be posted on and we advise fans to register with us in order to be able to comment on the site so that they are able to discuss plans and raise any concerns they may have, as we are always ready and willing to help. This will be a marquee tournament for Stani Army, and Pakistan fans are encouraged to join us to create a memorable atmosphere in supporting our team together.

Pakistan’s group fixtures:

Friday 7th June vs West Indies – The Oval
Monday 10th June vs South Africa – Edgbaston
Saturday 15th June vs India – Edgbaston

Complete Fixtures:

Group A  is made up of Australia, England, New Zealand and Sri Lanka; Group B includes India, Pakistan, South Africa and West Indies. The top two teams from each group will go through to the semi-finals.

Thursday 6th June: India vs South Africa (Day) – Cardiff
Friday 7th June: West Indies vs Pakistan (Day) – The Oval
Saturday 8th June: England vs Australia (Day) – Edgbaston
Sunday 9th June: Sri Lanka vs New Zealand (Day) – Cardiff

Monday 10th June: Pakistan vs South Africa (Day) – Edgbaston
Tuesday 11th June: India vs West Indies (Day) – The Oval
Wednesday 12th June: Australia vs New Zealand (Day/Night) – Edgbaston
Thursday 13th June: England vs Sri Lanka (Day/Night) – The Oval

Friday 14th June: West Indies vs South Africa (Day) – Cardiff
Saturday 15th June: India vs Pakistan (Day) – Edgbaston
Sunday 16th June: England vs New Zealand (Day) – Cardiff
Monday 17th June: Sri Lanka vs Australia (Day/Night) – The Oval

Wednesday 19th June: Semi-final A1 vs B2 (Day) – The Oval
Thursday 20th June: Semi-final A2 vs B1 (Day) – Cardiff

Sunday 23rd June: Final (Day) – Edgbaston

Find Stani Army on Twitter and Facebook

To leave a comment, register here